Auric Gates Of Veles

14 Jun 19

Happy Friday, everyone! Welcome to our Metal Release Day Battle Royale! In one corner: acclaimed Georgia metallers Baroness, coming through with Gold & Grey, the fifth and final installment of their wildly successful chromatic-themed releases, each one more lauded than the last (2015’s Purple even garnered high praise from Metallica frontman James Hetfield himself). Anticipation for Gold & […]

14 Jun 19
The Avocado

This was supposed to be up ten minutes ago but I forgot. Happy Friday, there’s new music – a new solo album from Julia Shapiro of Chastity Belt (who are very good), a new Bill Callahan, this Bad Books thing that looks promising, another Iron & Wine/Calexico collaboration, a Burial and probably a ton more – let me know what […]

14 Jun 19
Blast Off

Hate: Interagendo con il player che segue è disponibile per lo streaming il nuovo disco della blackned death metal band polacca Hate. Auric Gates of Veles viene pubblicato in data odierna per la Metal Blade Records. Il nuovo album è stato registrato negli Hertz Studio, Polonia e prodotto dai fratelli Wieslavski, con il chitarrista live […]

13 Jun 19
Heavy Music Headquarters

This week’s Heavy Music HQ album reviews include releases from Beheaded, Chaos Magic, Damage S.P.F., Demir Demirkan, Hate, Ingested, Jorn, Panzerfaust, Pinkish Black, Sadistic Ritual, Sandness, Sarcofago, Serpent Of Gnosis, Sweet Oblivion, Temple Koludra, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, Winterwolf and Yawning Man. The ratings are on a 5 star scale. Beheaded – Only Death Can Save […]

12 Jun 19
Parklife DC

Hate performs at Baltimore Soundstage on June 4, 2019. (Photo by Jamie Langley) The Polish death metal group from Metal Blade Records graced Baltimore’s grungy streets recently, and I was all for it. They stopped by Baltimore Soundstage as a part of the Devastation on the Nation Tour and ravaged their way through a grueling […]

12 Jun 19
Head-Banger Reviews

A band doing something as simple as trying something remotely new can be enough to make their music far more interesting no matter how long they’ve been going at it for whether it be for decades or just a few years. Hate has been one of the world’s more well-known death metal acts to devastate […]

11 Jun 19
The Toilet Ov Hell

It’s Toilet Tuesday once more, and we’re getting so much new music that I’ve been overwhelmed with decision paralysis and barely listened to any of it. Do your part as a community member and help us find the stuff that doesn’t suck. None of us has time for mediocrity, so here’s one album from this […]

10 Jun 19
Nine Circles

With summer in full swing, families overcrowding vacation destinations and the rest of still toeing the line, some things change yet others stay the same. Such is life. Make the most of it or someone else will…and make you pay for it. The more you know right? Speaking of things that DON’T change, metal keeps […]

31 May 19
The Median Man

“Seventh Manavantra,” is brutal, shifting down the way and snarling away. “Thriskhelion,” is another snarling monster of a song. “The Volga’s Veins,” takes a twist and a turn before producing another snarling monster. “Sovereign Sanctity,” is a rager. “Path to Arkhen,” moves one way and then the next before shifting the tone and the scope. […]

22 May 19
Metal Oblivion

Hate have released a preview track off their upcoming album, “Auric Gates of Veles.” Their 14th studio album will be released on June 14th via Metal Blade Records. Hate is currently on the killer “Devastation of the Nation Tour” with Dark Funeral, Belphegor, and Incantation. “Devastation on the Nation” tour dates w/ Hate, Belphegor, Dark Funeral, […]

22 May 19
Blast Off

Sixfornine: La Eclipse Records ha annunciato di aver messo sotto contratto i Sixfornine, band di alternative metal greca che vede alla voce Fotis Benardo, ex batterista dei Septicflesh. Il batterista della band Pete Outfox, commenta così l’avvenuta firma del contratto: “I’m really excited to see things moving forward with Eclipse Records,” George Kappa, chitarrista della […]

22 May 19
Metal Anarchy

Hate have premiered a new song titled “Seventh Manvantara.” This track is from the band’s new album “Auric Gates Of Veles,” which will be released on June 14.

21 May 19
Rock ALL Photography

On June 14th, Hate will release their 11th full-length, Auric Gates of Veles, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of Auric Gates of Veles, the band has launched the new single, “Seventh Manvantara”, which can be heard at: For another preview of Auric Gates of Veles, the video for “Sovereign Sanctity” can be viewed at: – where the record can […]