Isabella Fiore

06 Dec 18
Nemesis Blog

  TBR Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Kimberly Faye Reads, where you post a title from your shelf or e-reader and find out what others think about it.     Hi Everyone, I first saw this one somebody else’s blog and thought it was a fantastic idea! This will give me endless Thursday […]

06 Dec 18
Always Need More Books

  Originally published: March 2018 Author: Cass Hunter Published by: Trapeze Genre: Science Fiction Length: 357 pages Reading dates: 1-4 December 2018 Rachel and Aidan have been married for 18 years, are very much in love and have a 15 year old daughter Chloe. Life is busy – Rachel is a brilliant high-flying scientist while […]

01 Nov 18
Kendra in Copenhagen

I am currently on my week-long break of Travel Week 2, during which I have free time to either relax or travel on my own. (I traveled to Iceland with my class on Travel Week 1.) For a long weekend this past weekend, I took a trip to Italy to visit my friend from Dickinson, […]

31 Oct 18
Things Stolen from Me

My U-haul truck was stolen from the parking lot of the Holiday Inn Express in Westley, California at 9:31pm on October 17, 2018. The truck was recovered on October 30, 2018 in San Francisco. Please be on the lookout for anyone selling this book collection, especially in the Bay Area (San Francisco and the East […]

01 Oct 18
Thread Lift

Ahh, another month down. As we say hello to October and welcome fall festivities, I am reminded to take a moment to reflect on all that I have accomplished so far. And while many people do not regard October as a month of reflection, it has always meant more to me than just being the 10th month of […]

27 Sep 18
Michigan XC Speed Ratings

During my endless browsing and scrolling on Twitter, I came across a little exchange.  JFTMichigan had released his Division 1 projections, and someone commented that Brighton will eat Plymouth’s lunch. They’re racing together this weekend, so why not delve a little deeper? I cannot find the reply (I swear it existed), but I need this […]

25 Sep 18
Celebrity Chef Ray McVinnie

What I learned about earthernware cooking vessels. One cold December many years ago, I was staying in the Catalan city of Lleida. My hotel was next door to one of those gigantic Carrefour supermarkets and as a cook I like places like that as I enjoy not only seeing what is for sale, but also […]

23 Sep 18
Jen Med's Book Reviews

Today it is my pleasure to hand the blog over to Mandie who has a blog tour review fo The After Wife by Cass Hunter. With thanks to Tracy Fenton for the invite to join the tour and to publishers Trapeze for the advance copy for review. Here is what it’s all about. About the Book […]

19 Sep 18
Bibliophile Book Club

Hi everyone, Today Ellen is reviewing The After Wife by Cass Hunter as part of the blog tour, and I’ll be sharing her review with you all further down! About the author: Cass Hunter was born in South Africa and moved to the UK in 2000. She lives in North London with her husband and […]

16 Sep 18
mychestnutreadingtree

Today I’m delighted to be sharing my review of The After Wife by Cass Hunter as part of the blog tour. About this book… When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever. She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband. Now she’s gone, and Aidan must […]

13 Sep 18
LIVE AND DEADLY

  Source: Review copy Publication: 6th September 2018 from Trapeze Books Pp: 368 ISBN-13: 978-1409172642   When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever. She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband. Now she’s gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone. But […]

10 Sep 18
BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

Firstly I wish to thank Tracy Fenton for inviting me on this Blog Tour for THE AFTER WIFE by Cass Hunter, on behalf of Trapeze Books and Alainna Hadjigeorgiou at Orion Publishing BOOK DESCRIPTION A surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and The Time […]

03 Sep 18
Have Books, Will Read

When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever. She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband. Now she’s gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone. But Rachel has left behind her life’s work, a gift of love to see them through the […]

02 Sep 18
Ronnie Turner

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour today! I’m delighted to share my review of The After Wife by Cass Hunter!           The After Wife by Cass Hunter     When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever. She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was […]

31 Aug 18
Metabolism and Cancer articles

  Glucose metabolism / Lactate Increased Lactate Secretion by Cancer Cells Sustains Non-cell-autonomous Adaptive Resistance to MET and EGFR Targeted Therapies – Maria Apicella, Elisa Giannoni, Stephany Fiore, Karin Johanna Ferrari, Daniel Fernández-Pérez, Claudio Isella, Carlotta Granchi, Filippo Minutolo, Antonino Sottile, Paolo Maria Comoglio, Enzo Medico, Filippo Pietrantonio, Marco Volante, Diego Pasini, Paola Chiarugi, Silvia […]