Penhaligons

16 Dec 18
past tense

In December 1918 a hairdressers strike broke out in London’s West End: the largest ever hairdressers strike in Britain… Below we reprint an account by Nicked from Philip Hoffman, an official of the Shop Assistants Union, from his autobiography, ‘They Also Serve’. At this time the London hairdressing trade was divided into 3 zones – the City, […]

16 Dec 18
Against The Eldritch

As You Know Bob… “I don’t get it,” Bolstitlio was saying, “That lich had us dead to rights. I could hardly even reach her and then I couldn’t move. Half the party had run away. Then you said some things, Rasmodius. They were strange things.” Rasmodius chuckled nervously. The elf wizard couldn’t very well tell […]

14 Dec 18
Perfectly Tolerable

This is a weekly meme created by Books by Proxy, but currently run by Lynn’s Book Blog. “Heavy is the head that wears the crown.” This weeks theme:  A cover featuring a crown My Choice: A Clash of Kings My first thought was The Cruel Prince, but I realized I already did it.  If you want to […]

13 Dec 18
lady Sarah's London

Penhaligons in Covent Garden is the epitome of Christmas.

10 Dec 18
The Little Library x

Good evening bookworms! November was a good month for new books: I got fourteen new books. Two were sent to me by Hachette UK, I won two on Readers Firsts, bought five from Waterstones and used my book birthday voucher to get the other five. What books have you bought this month? Let me know […]

06 Dec 18
Kate Nash Literary Agency Ltd.

Congratulations to Terri Nixon on the publication today of PENHALIGON’S GIFT (Piatkus).  The thrilling third installment in Terri Nixon’s Penhaligon Saga series – perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. If you haven’t discovered this dramatic Cornish saga, now is your chance. https://amzn.to/2KXznZN